Best True Crime

When a ‘True Crime’ Award was first established as part of the Ned Kelly awards, the number of entries received was relatively few. Within a short space of time this had changed dramatically, and permanently. True crime writing underscores another dimension in the realm of Australian crime. The Ned Kelly Award pays tribute to writers working in this area.Previous winners include: Chloe Hooper, Evan McHugh, Liz Porter, Debi Marshall and Lachlan McCulloch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *